Subscribe to our RSS feed:

RSS Feed Button








David Kramer’s Snake Oil (2008)
1  2  3  4  

THINGS FALL APART
by Charlie Finch



In the tradition of Kenneth Patchen’s Sleepers Awake and Ray Johnson’s Snake, David Kramer makes books that double as his art. Long dubbed "The Mayor of Williamsburg" by his fellow Brooklyn artists, Kramer combines sexy postcard paintings of lovers in cars, canoes and hot tubs with shaggy dog texts documenting his own true reality: disappointment and dashed hopes.

...more